Catalyze the Vote

Catalyze the Vote!

The Younger Chemists Committee wants to hear your voice in this year's ACS Presidential Election!

Candidates FAQs

Webinar Thursday, October 8th, 2pm EST

Meet the President-Elect candidates: Mary K. Carroll and Angela K. Wilson
Post questions LIVE on the Town Hall by typing directly to the candidates
Hear the candidates speak about topics relevant to younger chemists including education, career development, science literacy, and more


ACS President-Elect, 2020


ACS President-Elect, 2021

Mary K. Carroll

Union College, Dwane W. Crichton Professor of Chemistry

Angela K. Wilson

Michigan State University, John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor of Chemistry

Previous Years

Previous Years


Carol A. Duane

H.N. Cheng


Luis A. Echegoyen

Thomas R. Gilbert


Bonnie A. Charpentier

Willie E. May


Peter K. Dorhout

Thomas R. Gilbert


An initiative launched in 2015 by the Younger Chemists Committee to provide information to all chemists about the candidates to increase voter turnout in the ACS Presidential elections

Thursday, October 8th 2:00 PM ET (11:00 AM PT)

You must be a current ACS member. Not a member? Join here

Ballots for President-Elect 2021 will be distributed in late September or early October 2020 to all ACS members eligible to vote as of August 2020

For information about candidates for other positions, visit the ACS website