Member Directory

Stephanie K. Ramos is an Academic Coordinator for the Opening New Doors to Accelerating Success (ONDAS) Student Center at the University of California, Santa Barbara. She completed her M.S. in Inorganic Chemistry at Oregon State University and her B.S in Chemistry at Texas Tech University. Stephanie is an Associate Member of the YCC in the Governance Interface and Outreach (GIO) subcommittee and also a lifetime member of the Society for the Advancement of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in Science (SACNAS).

John T. Kelly is a postdoctoral research scientist at the Universität Leipzig in the Wilhelm-Ostwald-Institut für Physikalische und Theoretische Chemie and a guest postdoc at the Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft. He completed his Ph.D. in Physical Chemistry at the University of Mississippi and his undergraduate studies at Georgia Southern University. John is an Associate Member of the YCC and is a guest delegate in the European Young Chemists’ Network.

Ashley Blystone is a fourth-year graduate student at Duquesne University. Ashley received her B.S. in chemistry from Westminster College in New Wilmington, PA. She is a member of the Younger Chemists Committee, serving on the communications subcommittee.

Beau is a senior associate in Korn Ferry’s biotechnology practice, providing growth strategies through leadership/executive searches for venture-backed, high-growth companies with novel technologies that benefit patients. Prior to Korn Ferry, she served as a postdoctoral researcher in the lab of Dr. Trevor M. Penning at the Perelman University of Pennsylvania Medical School, leading R&D efforts for new prostate cancer therapies. Beau received her BA in Biochemistry from Kalamazoo College, MI, and her PhD and MS in Chemistry from Northern Illinois University.

Jessica Hoy is a Journal Manager at the AIP Publishing, which has been publishing work across all the physical sciences since 1930 and is in Melville, NY. She received her doctorate degree in chemistry from Washington University in St. Louis and her bachelor’s degree in chemistry from the State University of New York at Binghamton. She is an associate member of the national YCC on the membership engagement subcommittee, in the local and regional affairs working group.

Michelle Brann is a NRC postdoc at NIST. She holds a Ph.D from the University of Chicago and completed her undergraduate studies at Wellesley College. She is the currently the YCC Communication (COM) subcommittee chair.